Daily Check in Jan 15, 2017

This is the front porch of our forum. Pull up a chair, and talk about whatever's on your mind.
mbrudnic

Daily Check in Jan 15, 2017

Post by mbrudnic »

Good Morning Frugal friends.
Be right back!

mbrudnic

Re: Daily Check in Jan 15, 2017

Post by mbrudnic »

Hi everyone,

Still coughing my head off. Yuck. At the movie last night I sucked on Cough drops and Altoids to keep quiet. But I highly recommend you go see "Hidden Figures". I am not very good at sitting through a full length movie, but this one was very engaging. I only thought about looking at my watch once. LOL! So it really captured my attention. We had a group of about 15 or so that all went.

Being just West of JCKitty and LTWolf, we too did not get much of the predicted freezing rain. Most of our pavements are not cold enough.

DS1 had called yesterday asking if I was available last night and I had to tell him I had plans. So I hope to catch up with them sometime today.

DS2 and I will be heading out to Mass in a bit. Have a great day,
Maggie

clemencia2us

Post by clemencia2us »

Thanks for the movie review. We go to the movies maybe twice a year, so it has to catch our attention.

Want to see L- La Land and maybe this one. Will definitely add it to the list.

Our small town theater has very reasonable prices. Movie, popcorn, drink for ten dollars.

GMPG54

Post by GMPG54 »

Wow,
That's an incredible price to go to a movie :)
At least 20.00 around here and that's with the senior discount and a matinee

Dgflorida

Post by Dgflorida »

Good frugal morning all,