Frozen Bell Peppers & Onions

This is the front porch of our forum. Pull up a chair, and talk about whatever's on your mind.
littlemiss63

Frozen Bell Peppers & Onions

Post by littlemiss63 »

I have noticed that you can buy these frozen at Kroger & Walmart. I've never used them before and wondered if any of you had and how you liked them. The prices are a little higher, but I hate cutting up onions. The smell it leaves on my hands, plus eyes burning. I wouldn't mind paying a little more if they taste good in cooking. I would still need my fresh onion to eat with my veggies. I like bell pepper in meat loaf, spaghetti sauce, etc but not for eating alone dipped in ranch dressing or some other sauce. I've just always used fresh onions in my cooking, seldom used dehydrated either. I am definitely not a fan of dehydrated ones.
clemencia2us

Re: Frozen Bell Peppers & Onions

Post by clemencia2us »

littlemiss63 wrote: Tue May 12, 2020 9:18 pm I have noticed that you can buy these frozen at Kroger & Walmart. I've never used them before and wondered if any of you had and how you liked them. The prices are a little higher, but I hate cutting up onions. The smell it leaves on my hands, plus eyes burning. I wouldn't mind paying a little more if they taste good in cooking. I would still need my fresh onion to eat with my veggies. I like bell pepper in meat loaf, spaghetti sauce, etc but not for eating alone dipped in ranch dressing or some other sauce. I've just always used fresh onions in my cooking, seldom used dehydrated either. I am definitely not a fan of dehydrated ones.
I've bought packages from Schwan's! Not bad. But I prefer the real thing. Good to have on hand just in case.

I ate my first bell pepper from my garden today. It was so tasty. We had Taco Tuesday and we sliced him up and sauteed him in the meat. Delicious.
Quilter51

Post by Quilter51 »